Posted By

noah on 04/02/08


Tagged

undo vc clearcase ct revert rational IBM


Versions (?)

Roll back a change in ClearCase


 / Published in: Other
 

The first command will revert from version 10 to version 5, by "deleting" versions 6-10. The second command rolls back to the version immediately before the most recent version.

If you don't check out beforehand, the merge will be saved to a temp file (ClearCase will tell you the name of the temp file when it's created).

  1. ct merge -delete -to <file> -version \main\6 \main\10
  2.  
  3. ct merge -delete -to <file> -version \main\LATEST

Report this snippet  

You need to login to post a comment.